Sustaining Congregations

MNIPL works in partnership with faith communities to build transformative power and bring the lights of people’s unique gifts to addressing the climate crisis.

Sustaining Congregations help to make the inspiring, impactful work of the MNIPL network possible.

Through yearly financial contributions of $500-$5,000, Sustaining Congregations ensure that Be the Spark, Climate Conversations, and Youth Be the Spark programs will empower leaders and strengthen the interfaith climate movement statewide.

We would love to have your support in addition to the burgeoning group of sustaining congregations already taking action.

Become a Sustaining Congregation!

To make a gift, or with questions: Contact Devon Cupery, MNIPL Engagement Manager at [email protected] or (612) 465-9459.

Sustaining Donors

Building an interfaith climate movement doesn't happen without the generous support of our individual and congregational donors. How does your faith call you to act in this critical moment in human history?

Thank you to all who have already donated this year! Together we are building the Interfaith Climate Movement! Click here to become a sustaining donor by making a monthly contribution. 

Kirsten Anderson, Kay Anderson, Lane Ayres, Fred Bertschinger Jr., Paula Bidle, Mark Bohnhorst, Gretchen Buechler, Philip Bush, Jean Chagnon, Carole Chalmers, Julie Close, Rebecca Cramer, Bill and Mary Cunningham, Devon Cupery, Andrew Davis, Chuck Dayton, Lorraine and William Delehanty, John Dunlop, William Elwood, Rita Erickson, Molly Frost, Elizabeth Frost, William Forsyth, Julie Gottesleben, Melanie Grune, Kelly Guncheon, Thomas Harries, Stuart Henry, C. John Hildebrand, Kathy Hollander, Ruhel Islam, Bruce Johnson, Christopher Johnson, Nina & Mike Johnson, Cynthia Jung, Ruth Klepfer, Larry Kraft, Diane Krueger, Sarah Lawton, Rebecca Lucas, Ann Manning, Michael Miles, Sally Munger, Julia Nerbonne, Jan & Rick Neville, Michael Noble, Megan O'Hara, Dennis Ormseth, Sarah Ottley, Courtney Overby, Bret Pence, Cheryl Persigehl, Gwin Pratt, Barb Proost, Dan Quillin, Maura and Francis Roby, Scott Russell and Martha Delaney, Katheryn Schneider, Rebecca Shockley, Beth Tamminen, Dennis Thompson, Cathy Velasquez Eberhart, Wallace Wadd, Rev Dwight Wagenius, Joseph Ward, Jane Wells, Kevin Whelan, Emily Wright, Lorna Young

Foundation, Government, and Organization Donors

All Energy Solar, BlueCross BlueShield Minnesota Center for Prevention, Bush Foundation, Duluth Superior Area Community Foundation, Energy Foundation, Gandhi Mahal Restaurant, Hennepin County Green Partners Environmental Education Program, InFaith Community Foundation, Lake Street Council, Lenfestey Family Foundation, Inc., Liberty Diversified International, Linden Hills Co-Op, Metro CERT 2016 Seed Grant, Minnesota Community Foundation, Nandale Foundation, Northeast CERT 2016 Seed Grant, The Greater Cincinnati Foundation, The McKnight Foundation, The Minneapolis Foundation, The Regeneration Project Challenge Grant, Skoll Global Threats Fund, Sierra Club, and St Luke Presbyterian Church Foundation